Question 4 in a series of Q’s and A’s concerning the Irish Catholic Catechism for Adults (ICCA).

Question 4:

What does the ‘Irish Catholic Catechism for Adults’ (ICCA) contain?

Answer 4:

The ‘Irish Catholic Catechism for Adults’ (ICCA) obviously seeks to present the content of the Catholic faith in the clearest and most coherent language available. The text of the ICCA is divided into four parts:

Part 1. The Creed: The Faith Professed

Part 2. The Sacraments: The Faith Celebrated

Part 3. Christian Morality: The Faith Lived

Part 4. Prayer: The Faith Prayed

This fourfold division of content follows that presented in the ‘Catechism of the Catholic Church’ (1992) and the ‘Catechism of the Council of Trent’ (1566).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *